2024 Primary Elections

Check your voter registration today.

MAGA Republicans will be challenging Democrats across the country, across Oregon and across Multnomah County.

There's a lot on the line in 2024. It’s important to vote for candidates who support democracy and civil rights, and who are committed to protecting the planet.

Here in Multnomah County we have a big impact, and you can make a difference.

Would you like to help turn out the vote? Join our Neighborhood Leader program.

Interested in more? As a precinct committee person (PCP), you can help power the party. Learn more about the PCP role and then file to be on the ballot!


Campaign training

Sign up for FREE campaign training, sponsored by the Multnomah County Democrats!

Any Democrat in Multnomah County who is currently running for office, thinking of running for office, or wanting to learn more about how to support a campaign, is welcome to join the free virtual training. An RSVP is required.

Click this link to register: http://bit.ly/48AQomA 

Once signed up, you will receive a confirmation email and a follow-up with a Zoom link.

Confirmed speakers include:

Ellen Rosenblum (Oregon Attorney General|
Renee Anderson (MESD board)
Judith Castillo (campaign director at FuturePAC)
Felisa Hagins (SEIU)
Helen Ying (MESD board)

Salomé Chimuku (Chair, Multnomah County Democrats)
Ron Morgan (Democratic Party of Oregon)
Marcia Schneider, (Oregon State Central Committee, past Vice Chair 1 of MultDems)
Dannelle D. Stevens (State Central Committee, District Leader, PCP)

What will be on the ballot in the May primaries?

Who will be on your ballot? Check voting districts by address through the Multnomah County Voter District Lookup tool.

Presidential Candidates

Our candidate will very likely be Joe Biden.

Congressional Candidates

Most of Multnomah County lies in Congressional District 3. Longtime representative Earl Blumenauer has announced he will retire, and there are three candidates who have announced they will seek the seat.

However some MultCo voters are in Districts 2 and 5.

Metro Council

The Metro Council consists of a president, elected regionwide, and six councilors who are elected by district every four years in nonpartisan races. The Council works with community leaders and constituents across city and county boundaries to shape the future of greater Portland.

Multnomah County Commissioner

Four Multnomah County Commission seats (Districts 1, 2, 3 and 4) will be decided in May 2024 election.

(Find out which district you are in.)


Defend Democracy Vote Democrat

2024 Elections Dates

If you are interested in running for a Metro or Multnomah County office, you have until March 12 to file.  For detailed information, check the Multnomah County Elections website.

Important Dates | Candidates

  • Sept. 14, 2023 - First date to file for office for County and Metro positions
  • March 12, 2024 - Candidate filing deadline for County & Metro candidates
  • March 14, 2024 - County Voters' Pamphlet candidate filing deadline for County & Metro candidates

Measure Information 

Precinct Committee Person (PCP) Information

For more information about Multnomah County precinct boundaries visit our website on precinct maps and data.